(A)   There is created a Department of Economic Development which shall be under the control of a board of three members, to be known as the Columbia City Economic Development Commission.
   (B)   The members of the Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor as follows:  one of the members so appointed shall be selected by the Mayor; one shall be nominated by the County Council of Whitley County; and one shall be nominated by the Common Council of the City of Columbia City.  The Commissioners shall take office on their appointment and their terms shall run the following number of years from February 1 following original appointment:  the Commissioner nominated by the Common Council, two years; the Commissioner nominated by the County Council, one year; and the Commissioner selected by the Mayor, three years.
   (C)   The Columbia City Economic Development Commission shall be governed by and comply with I.C. 36-7-12-1 et seq., and all amendments thereto.
(1980 Code, § 32.40)  (Ord. 628, passed 3-16-1973; Am. Ord. 687, passed 6-28-1977)