(A)   The City/County Ethics Commission shall consist of five members, none of whom shall be officers or employees of any local government or governmental agency. Three members shall be appointed from the county-at-large by the County Judge/Executive with the approval of the Fiscal Court. One member shall be appointed from each of the two participating cities within the county by the Mayor of the city with the approval of their respective City Councils.
   (B)   Terms of office for Commission members shall be two years. Initial terms will be staggered as follows: two members shall each serve one year; and the other three members shall each serve two years. Initial terms for each appointee shall be determined by drawing of lots. No member may serve more than three consecutive terms.
(Prior Code, § 38.40) (Ord. 94-10.1, passed 10-17-1994)