(A)    There is hereby created and established a Museum Advisory Board for the City of Cleburne, Texas.
   (B)   It shall be composed of nine members, five of whom must reside in the city and four of whom may reside outside the city but must reside in Johnson County during the term of their appointment by the City Council. The President of the Cleburne Railroad Museum Group, a local 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, shall serve as one of the nine members. A member of the Museum Advisory Board shall hold office at the pleasure of the City Council provided, however, that the term of office shall in no event, without reappointment, exist for a longer period than two years or until a successor is appointed.
   (C)   The Museum Curator shall serve as an ex-officio member of the board with no voting privileges.
   (D)   Vacancies on the Board shall be filled in the same manner for the duration of the term of a position being vacated.
(Ord. 10-1999-109, passed 10-12-99; Am. Ord. 2-2002-12, passed 2-26- 02; Am. Ord. 10-2018-80, passed 10-9-18)