§ 32.16  MEMBERS.
   (A)   The City Planning Commission shall be composed of seven members, who shall represent insofar as possible different professions or occupations. The members shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to the approval of the Council. The term of each member shall be three years, except that in the case of the first Commission appointed hereunder, three of the members shall be appointed for a term of one year, three for a term of two years, and three for a term of three years. All such appointments shall date from May 1, 1954. Each member shall hold office until his successor has been appointed. Vacancies occurring otherwise than through the expiration of term shall be filled for the unexpired term by the Mayor, subject to approval by the Council. The City Manager shall be a member ex-officio of the Commission and shall attend all of its meetings and may participate in all of its discussions, but he shall not have any power to vote.
   (B)   The Mayor, upon the recommendation of the City Manager, may designate not more than two additional city employees to serve ex-officio on the Commission and to assist in its work.
   (C)   All members of the City Planning Commission, including city employees serving ex-officio, shall serve as such without compensation.
(`73 Code, 14.002, § 5.202)
   (D)   Members of the Commission may, after public hearing, be removed by the Mayor for inefficiency, neglect of duty or malfeasance in office; provided that such removal be approved by the Council. 
(`73 Code, 14.003, § 5.203)
(Am. Ord. eff. 4-4-08)