Pursuant to § 2.11 of the Charter, a Local Officers’ Compensation Commission is created. It shall determine the salaries of city elected officials. The Commission shall consist of five members who are registered electors of the city, appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by a majority of the members elected and serving on the Council. The terms of office shall be five years; except that, of the members first appointed, one each shall be appointed for terms of one, two, three, four and five years. All first members shall be appointed within 30 days after the effective date of this subchapter. Thereafter, members shall be appointed before October 1 of the year of appointment. Vacancies shall be filled for the remainder of an unexpired term. No officer or employee of any government agency shall be eligible to be appointed to the Commission.
(Prior Code, § 1.41)