The town and the jurisdictional area are hereby divided into nine districts in order to carry out the purposes of this chapter. The districts shall be known and designated throughout this chapter as follows:
Name of District
Designation Hereinafter
General Business District
Industrial District
Local Business District
Reserved-Industrial District
Shopping Center District
Single-Family Residence District
Single-Family Residence District
Suburban Residence District
Two-Family and Multi-Family Residence District
(Prior Code, § 154.006)  (Ord. 1-1957, passed 5-27-1957)