(A)   (1)   The recitals set out in the ordinance codified herein are incorporated herein by this reference as though fully set forth herein below.
      (2)   For purposes herein, the terms “Council district”, “district” and “ward” shall all be synonymous and represent the same individual thing.
   (B)   The five Council districts for the town are hereby stated and established, as set forth in the map attached to the ordinance codified herein, which map is incorporated herein by reference, which Council districts shall be identified as “wards”.
   (C)   The Town Council shall have one elected member for each Council district/ward established hereunder. Current Town Council members shall continue to hold office until the term for which the Town Council member was elected has expired under state law. The Council districts/wards established under this section shall constitute a current member’s Council district/ward for purposes of determining the district from which he or she was elected and/or whether a member continues to be a resident of his or her Council district/ward and the current Town Council member shall represent the Council district/ward established under this section in which that member’s legal residence is located.
   (D)   The members of the Town Council shall be elected at large by the voters of the whole town.
(Ord. 2018-14, passed 9-17-2018)