(a)   There is hereby established in and for the City a committee to be known as the Sister City Committee, which shall consist of fifteen members to be appointed by Council, such members to serve for three-year terms.  A member of Council shall be an ex-officio member without voting power.
(Res. 22-82.  Passed 7-19-82; Res. 20-93.  Passed 4-19-93.)
   (b)   The term of any City official or City employee appointed to the Committee shall continue only as long as such person remains an official or employee of the City.
(Res. 28-73.  Passed 8-16-73.)