(a)   There is hereby established the Centerville Streets, Highways and Drainage Commission, which shall consist of such members as the Council may appoint, but not less than seven, all of whom shall be electors of the City.
   (b)   In addition to the membership of the Commission as provided in division (a) of this section, the Public Works Director, the City Manager and the City Engineer shall be ex-officio members who shall meet with and advise the Commission regarding matters being considered by the Commission but without the right to vote.
   (c)   The term of office of the members of the Commission shall be three years. However, of the members initially appointed, one-third shall be appointed for one year, one-third shall be appointed for two years and one-third shall be appointed for three years, with all terms thereafter being three years. The Commission may recommend to the Council that any member of the Commission who has had three consecutive unexcused absences from regular meetings of the Commission be dismissed. Members of the Commission may be excused from a regular meeting with the approval of a majority of the members of the Commission.
(Ord. 18-21. Passed 12-6-21.)