During such period when the Mayor is absent from the City, or is otherwise not accessible, or is temporarily unable for any cause to perform his duties, the order of succession as Acting Mayor shall be as follows: The Director of Administration, the Director of Law, and the Director of Finance, however, the Council President shall be the ceremonial head of the City.