(A)   The Keno Distributions Board shall consist of five members who shall be chosen by the Mayor with the approval of a majority vote of the elected members of the City Council. The members of the Board shall serve a one-year term of office unless reappointed. 
   (B)   The Board shall serve without compensation and may be required, in the discretion of the City Council, to give a bond in a sum set by resolution of the City Council, and conditions upon the faithful performance of their duties. 
   (C)   The Board shall meet in February and August of each year. At the time of the Board's first meeting in February of each year, the Board shall organize by selecting from their number a Chairperson and Secretary. A majority of the Board members shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business. Special meetings may be held upon the call of the Chairperson, or any two of the Board members. 
   (D)   It shall be the responsibility of the Keno Distributions Advisory Board to provide recommendations to the City Council for the disbursement of Keno funds. Authority to disburse Keno funds shall rest with the City Council.
(Ord. 899, passed 11-17-2015)