The Board of Zoning Appeals (hereinafter called BZA), established in accordance with law and hereafter referred to as the BZA, shall consist of five (5) members, one of whom shall be the Chairman of the Planning Commission. No other member of the Planning Commission shall serve on the BZA. The other four (4) members of the BZA shall be appointed by the Mayor, and confirmed by City Council, for a period of three (3) years from the date of appointment. The term of one member of the first BZA shall be for one (1) year, one (1) for two (2) years, and two (2) for three (3) years. The Board shall adopt such rules and regulations as it deems necessary to interpret and implement the provisions of this Zoning Ordinance.
(Ord. 1-15. Passed 2-23-15.)