Members of the Plan Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council for the following terms: one (1) for one (1) year, one (1) for two (2) years, one (1) for three (3) years, one (1) for four (4) years, one (1) for five (5) years, one (1) for six (6) years and one (1) for seven (7) years. Upon expiration of the initial terms, the successor to each member shall serve for a term of three (3) years. Vacancies shall be filled by appointments for unexpired terms only. A Plan Commissioner with an expired term shall continue in office until a successor is appointed. Any member who has not attended at least three-fourths (3/4) of the regularly scheduled meetings of the Plan Commission during any one (1) year (May 1 - April 30) may be subject to removal at the request of the Mayor by a majority vote of the City Council, following an investigation and report by the City Administrator and a hearing before the City Council. (Ord. 13-31, 7-15-2013; amd. Ord. 17-54, 8-7-2017)