Skip to code content (skip section selection)
(1) In accordance with the statutes of the State of Nebraska, including Neb. RS 17-505, any person who shall violate or refuse to comply with the enforcement of any of the provisions of this chapter shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof shall be fined not more than $500 for any one offense, recoverable with costs.
(2) A new violation shall be deemed to have been committed every 24 hours of failure to comply.
(1998 Code, § 4-401)
(B) Abatement of nuisance.
(1) Whenever a nuisance exists as defined in this chapter, the city may proceed by a suit in equity to enjoin and abate the same in the manner provided by law.
(2) In accordance with the statutes of the State of Nebraska, including Neb. RS 18-1720, whenever in any action it is established that a nuisance exists, the court may, together with the fine or penalty imposed, enter an order of abatement as a part of the judgement in the case.
(1998 Code, § 4-402)
(Ord. 724, passed 1-25-2000; Ord. 950, passed 6-22-2010)