(A)   There shall be 12 official city holidays during each calendar year.
   (B)   Commencing with fiscal year 1981-82, and prior to the expiration of each and every fiscal year thereafter, the City Council shall designate by resolution those days which shall be official city holidays. In addition thereto, every day appointed by the mayor as a holiday shall be an official city holiday; provided, however, such appointment has been confirmed and/or ratified by the City Council.
('86 Code, § 2.56.010) (Ord. 3861, passed  - - )