(A)   The legislative branch of the city is the Common Council. The Council shall have the exclusive authority to adopt ordinances and appropriate tax monies received by the city and to perform other necessary and desirable legislative functions.
   (B)   The Council shall be composed of seven members, two of whom shall be elected on an at-large basis, pursuant to I.C. 36-4-6-4; each of the remaining members shall be elected by the electors in the councilmanic district in which he or she resides.
   (C)   The Council shall have the powers provided by statutory law.
(Prior Code, § 30.20) (Ord. 1143, passed 12-20-1982; Ord. 1160, passed 8-29-1983)
Statutory reference:
   Related provisions, see I.C. 36-4-6-4